Average Order Value
Average order value (AOV) tracks the average amount spent each time a customer places an order on a website or mobile app. To calculate your company’s average order value, simply divide total revenue by the number of orders
For example, let’s say that in the month of September, your store’s sales were $31,000 and you had a total of 1,000 orders. $31,000 divided by 1,000 = $31, so September’s monthly AOV was $31.
AOV is a key performance indicator that online businesses measure to understand their customers’ purchasing habits.
Sales growth is a metric that measures the difference between previous sales vs current sales. Without revenue growth, businesses are at risk of being overtaken by competitors and stagnating.
Performance helps you to get an idea about which of your product category is bringing how much % of orders out of your total orders.
As an example, a mobile shop has various brands of mobile phones available. Store owner requires data for which brand has more number of orders and which have less. At this scenario performance, KPI helps him to get accurate statistics for sales decisions.
Demographics performance a very crucial role in your marketing strategies. It can be of two types, for sales, and for orders.
This demographic shows you the top ten locations from where how much sales you have generated. This will be very helpful for you to allocate your marketing ad budgets for getting optimum sales.
This shows you the top ten locations from where you are getting most of the orders.
Locations for sales and orders may be different because some countries which may give you fewer orders but the orders contain high ticket products.
Order vs Sales
Order vs Sales gives you a combined comparison of your sales and orders with respect to the time period.
Order vs Order
This KPI shows your order count, which indicates data for the number of orders placed by a single customer. e.g. Image shows 58 orders were placed which contained 10-11 orders (products) by one customer.